MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE **POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE** HELD ON **WEDNESDAY 17<sup>th</sup> May 2023 AT 6.57 P.M** AT NEWTON'S PLACE, WOLBOROUGH STREET, NEWTON ABBOT.

**Present** Councillors: M Joyce (Chairperson) Presiding

P Bullivant (Vice Chairperson)

Councillors: L Cooke C Parker

D Corney-Walker M Ryan C Davieson S Walker

A Hall

Councillors T Corney-Walker and N Yabsley also attended.

Invited guests: Family members and friends of Councillors.

Reverend Ben Maynard Inspector David Hammond

Representative of Ricky Grant Day Unit ATC Cadet Adam Poel and family Outgoing ATC Cadet Larissa Bradley

Mr David Howe Mr & Mrs C Jones

In attendance: Philip Rowe Town Clerk

Samantha Scott Deputy Town Clerk & RFO Sally Henley Town Development Manager

Carla Winsborrow Mayor's Secretary
Kelly Burridge Office Administrator
Nigel Canham Communications Advisor
Linda McGuirk Principal Administrator

Also, present Jackie Hook Teignbridge District Councillor

Ethan Heppell Press: Mid Devon Advertiser

## 25. CHAIRPERSON OF THE POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the election of the Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Mike Joyce be elected Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

## APOLOGIES

None.

## 27. VICE CHAIRPERSON OF THE POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the appointment of the Vice Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was

1

Chair initials.....

## **APPENDIX B**

Chairperson	Date

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Phil Bullivant be appointed Vice Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

2 Chair initials......