MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE **COMMUNITY & HERITAGE COMMITTEE** HELD ON **WEDNESDAY 17th MAY 2023 AT 6.57 P.M** AT NEWTON'S PLACE, WOLBOROUGH STREET, NEWTON ABBOT.

Present Councillor: L Cooke (Chairperson) Presiding

M Ryan (Vice Chairperson)

P Bullivant A Hall
D Corney-Walker M Joyce
T Corney-Walker C Parker
C Davieson S Walker

Councillor: N Yabsley attended

Invited guests: Family members and friends of Councillors.

Reverend Ben Maynard Inspector David Hammond

Representative of Ricky Grant Day Unit ATC Cadet Adam Poel and family Outgoing ATC Cadet Larissa Bradley

Mr David Howe Mr & Mrs C Jones

In attendance: Philip Rowe Town Clerk

Samantha Scott Deputy Town Clerk & RFO Sally Henley Town Development Manager

Carla Winsborrow Mayor's Secretary
Kelly Burridge Office Administrator
Nigel Canham Communications Advisor
Linda McGuirk Principal Administrator

Also, present Jackie Hook Teignbridge District Councillor

Ethan Heppell Press: Mid Devon Advertiser

16. CHAIRPERSON OF THE COMMUNITY & HERITAGE COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the election of the Chairperson of the Community & Heritage Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor Louise Cooke be elected Chairperson of the Community & Heritage Committee for the year 2023/2024.

17. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received on behalf of Councillor R Buscombe.

18. VICE CHAIRPERSON OF THE COMMUNITY & HERITAGE COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the appointment of the Vice Chairperson of the Community & Heritage Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was:

1

Chair initials.....

RESOLVED that Councillor Mike Ryan be appointed Vice Chairperson of the
Community & Heritage Committee for the year 2023/2024.

2 Chair initials......