Council Meetings

 LIST OF COUNCIL & COMMITTEE MEETINGS & EVENTS – 2018/2019

 Meetings of the Planning Committee commence at 2.00 p.m.

2018

 Wednesday 2nd May               Annual Council

Monday 7th May                      Bank Holiday

Wednesday 9th May                No Meeting

Sunday 13th May                    Band Concert (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Tuesday 15th May                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 16th May             Community Engagement Group

Wednesday 23rd May             Strategic Planning Forum

Monday 28th May                    Bank Holiday

Wednesday 30th May             No Meeting

Tuesday 5th June                    Planning Committee

Wednesday 6th June               Council

Sunday 10th June                    Band Concert (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 13th June             Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 20th June             Policy & Resources Committee

Saturday 23rd June                 Crowning of the Carnival Queen

Tuesday 26th June                  Planning Committee

Wednesday 27th June             Community & Heritage Committee

Wednesday 4th July                Finance & Audit Committee

Sunday 8th July                       Band Concert (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 11th July              No Meeting

Saturday 14th July                   Carnival Day and Procession

Sunday 15th July                     Carnival Praise

Tuesday 17th July                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 18th July              Strategic Planning Forum

Wednesday 25th July              Council

Wednesday 1st August            No Meeting

Tuesday 7th August                 Planning Committee

Wednesday 8th August            No Meeting

Sunday 12th August                BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 15th August         No Meeting

Wednesday 22nd August         No Meeting

Monday 27th August                Bank Holiday

Tuesday 28th August               Planning Committee

Wednesday 29th August         No Meeting

Saturday 1st September          Autumn Fayre

Wednesday 5th September     No Meeting

Saturday 8th September         Town Criers’ Competition

Sunday 9th September            BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 12th September   Policy & Resources Committee

Tuesday 18th September        Planning Committee

Wednesday 19th September   No Meeting

Wednesday 26th September   Council

Wednesday 3rd October         Events Sub-Committee

Tuesday 9th October               Planning Committee

Wednesday 10th October        Community Engagement Group (Budget)

Wednesday 17th October       Community & Heritage Committee

Wednesday 24th October        No Meeting

Tuesday 30th  October            Planning Committee

Wednesday 31st October        Policy & Resources

Wednesday 7th November      Finance & Audit Committee

Sunday 11th November          Armistice Day & Remembrance Sunday

Wednesday 14th November   Strategic Planning Forum (Budget)

Tuesday 20th November         Planning Committee

Wednesday 21st November    Council

Saturday 24th November        CHRISTMAS LIGHTS SWITCH ON

Wednesday 28th November   Strategic Planning Forum (Budget)

Wednesday 5th December      VICTORIAN EVENING

Tuesday 11th December         Planning Committee

Wednesday 12th December   LANTERN PARADE and CHRISTMAS STREET FAYRE

Wednesday 19th December   CAROL SERVICE and CHRISTMAS STREET FAYRE

Monday 24th December          CHRISTMAS EVE

Tuesday 25th December         CHRISTMAS DAY

Wednesday 26th December   BOXING DAY

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR BREAK – CLOSE MIDDAY THURSDAY 20TH DECEMBER TO THURSDAY 3RD JANUARY

2019

Tuesday 1st January               New Year’s Day Bank Holiday                      

Wednesday 2nd January         No Meeting

Wednesday 9th January          Events Sub-Committee

Tuesday 15th January             Planning Committee

Wednesday 16th January       Finance & Audit Committee (Precept)

Wednesday 23rd January        Community Engagement Group

Wednesday 30th January       Council (Precept)

Tuesday 5th February             Planning Committee

Wednesday 6th February        Community & Heritage Committee

Wednesday 13th February      Policy & Resources

Wednesday 20th February      No Meeting

Tuesday 26th February           Planning Committee

Wednesday 27th February      Finance & Audit Committee

Wednesday 6th March            Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 13th March          Council

Tuesday 19th March                Planning Committee

Wednesday 20th March          Community Engagement Group

Wednesday 27th March          Allotments Sub-Committee

Wednesday 3rd April               Community & Heritage

Saturday 6th April                    Annual Town Meeting

Tuesday 9th April                     Planning Committee

Wednesday 10th April             No Meeting

Wednesday 17th April             No Meeting

Friday 19th April                       Good Friday

Sunday 21st April                     Easter Sunday

Monday 22nd April                   Bank Holiday

Wednesday 24th April              No Meeting

Tuesday 30th April                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 1st May                Community Engagement Group

Thursday 2nd May                   Local Elections

Monday 6th May                      Bank Holiday

Wednesday 8th May                Informal Meeting

Sunday 12th May                    BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 15th May             Annual Council Meeting

Tuesday 21st May                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 22nd May             Strategic Planning Forum

Monday 27th May                    Bank Holiday

Newton Abbot Town Council

Town Hall

Great Western House,

9 Devon Square,

Newton Abbot

TQ12 2HN

Tel: 01626 201120

Find us on Google Maps

Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday

08:30am - 01:00pm and

02:00pm - 04:30pm 

                                                                                                                                                                    Cyber Essentials Badge Large 72dpi                                                                                        

Newsletter sign up

Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.

Please fill in the numbers(*)
Please fill in the numbers
Invalid Input