Council Meetings


Meetings of the Planning Committee commence at 2.00 p.m.

All other meetings commence at 7.00 p.m.                                   


Monday 1st August                  Bank Holiday

Wednesday 3rd August           No Meeting

Tuesday 9th August                 Planning Committee

Wednesday 17th August         No Meeting

Wednesday 24th August         No Meeting

Monday 29th August               Bank Holiday

Tuesday 30th August               Planning Committee

Wednesday 7th September     Community Engagement Group (Newton in Bloom)

Wednesday 14th September   Policy & Resources Committee

Tuesday 20th September        Planning Committee

Wednesday 21st September   No Meeting

Wednesday 28th September   Council

Wednesday 5th October         Events Sub-Committee

Tuesday 11th October             Planning Committee

Wednesday 12th October       Community Engagement Group (Museum)

Wednesday 19th October       No Meeting

Wednesday 26th October       Community & Heritage Committee

Tuesday 1st November           Planning Committee

Wednesday 2nd November     Finance & Audit Committee

Wednesday 9th November     Policy & Resources Committee

Friday 11th November            Armistice Day

Sunday 13th November          Remembrance Sunday

Wednesday 16th November   Strategic Planning Forum (Budget)

Tuesday 22nd November        Planning Committee

Wednesday 23rd November   Council

Wednesday 30th November   Strategic Planning Forum (Budget)

Tuesday 13th December         Planning Committee

Saturday 24th December        CHRISTMAS EVE

Sunday 25th December          CHRISTMAS DAY

Monday 26th December         BOXING DAY

Tuesday 27th December         Bank Holiday



Sunday 1st January                New Year’s Day

Monday 2nd January               Bank Holiday

Wednesday 4th January         No Meeting

Tuesday 10th January             Planning

Wednesday 11th January       Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 18th January       Finance & Audit Committee (Precept)

Wednesday 25th January       Council (Precept)

Tuesday 31st January             Planning

Wednesday 1st February        Community Engagement Group

Wednesday 8th February        Community & Heritage Committee

Wednesday 15th February      Finance & Audit Committee

Tuesday 21st February           Planning Committee

Wednesday 22nd February     Policy & Resources Committee

Wednesday 1st March            No Meeting

Wednesday 8th March           Council

Tuesday 14th March               Planning Committee

Wednesday 15th March          Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 22nd March         Community Engagement Group

Tuesday 4th April                     Planning Committee

Saturday 8th April                    Annual Town Meeting

Wednesday 12th April             Community & Heritage Committee

Friday 14th April                      Good Friday Bank Holiday

Monday 17th April                   Easter Monday Bank Holiday

Wednesday 19th April             No Meeting

Tuesday 25th April                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 26th April             Informal Meeting

Monday 1st May                      Bank Holiday

Wednesday 3rd May               Annual Council (Mayor Making)

Wednesday 10th May             No Meeting

Tuesday 16th May                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 17th May             Community Engagement Group (Newton in Bloom)

Wednesday 24th May             Strategic Planning Forum

Monday 29th May                   Bank Holiday

Wednesday 31st May              Community Engagement Group (Museum)

Newton Abbot Town Council

Town Hall

Great Western House,

9 Devon Square,

Newton Abbot

TQ12 2HN

Tel: 01626 201120

Find us on Google Maps

Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday

08:30am - 01:00pm

and 02:00pm - 04:30pm 

Newsletter sign up

Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.

Please fill in the numbers(*)
Please fill in the numbers
Invalid Input