Council Meetings

 LIST OF COUNCIL & COMMITTEE MEETINGS & EVENTS - 2015/2016

Meetings of the Planning Committee commence at 2.00 p.m.

All other meetings commence at 7.00 p.m.                                   

2015

Saturday 11th July                  CARNIVAL PROCESSION

Sunday 12th July                     BAND CONCERT Carnival Praise (3 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 15th July              Finance & Resources Committee

Tuesday 21st July                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 22nd July             Strategy Working Party Council

Wednesday 29th July              Council

 

AUGUST RECESS

Sunday 9th August                  BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Tuesday 11th August               Planning Committee

Monday 31st August                Bank Holiday

Tuesday 1st September          Planning Committee

Wednesday 2nd September    Newton In Bloom Sub-Committee

Saturday 5th September         TOWN CRIERS’ COMPETITION

Wednesday 9th September     Finance & Resources Committee

Saturday 12th September       CHEESE & ONION FAYRE

Sunday 13th September         BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 16th September   No meeting

Tuesday 22nd September       Planning Committee

Wednesday 23rd September   Council

Wednesday 30th September  Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 7th October         Museum Sub-Committee

Tuesday 13th October             Planning Committee

Wednesday 14th October       Grants Sub-Committee

Wednesday 21st October        Amenities Committee

Wednesday 28th October       Finance & Resources Committee

Tuesday 3rd November           Planning Committee

Wednesday 4th November     Local transport Forum

Thursday 5th November         Guy Fawkes Night

Sunday 8th November                        REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY

Wednesday 11th November   Armistice Day (11.00 a.m. War Memorial)

Wednesday 11th November   Council

7

Saturday 21st November        LIGHTS SWITCH-ON

Tuesday 24th November         Planning Committee

Wednesday 25th November   Strategy Working Party (Budget/Precept)

Wednesday 2nd December     VICTORIAN EVENING

Wednesday 9th December     MAYOR’S CAROL SERVICE, LANTERN PARADE & STREET FAYRE

Tuesday 15th December         Planning Committee

Wednesday 16th December   Street Fayre

Wednesday 23rd December   Late Night Shopping

Thursday 24th December       Christmas Eve

Friday 25th December            Christmas Day

Saturday 26th December        Boxing Day

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR BREAK –

CLOSE MIDDAY TUESDAY 22ND DECEMBER REOPEN MONDAY 4TH JANUARY 2016

2016

 

Friday 1st January                   New Year’s Day

Wednesday 6th January         Events Sub-Committee

Tuesday 12th January             Planning Committee

Wednesday 13th January       Finance & Resources Committee (Precept)

Wednesday 20th January       Newton In Bloom Sub-Committee

Wednesday 27th January       Council (Precept)

Tuesday 2nd February            Planning Committee

Wednesday 3rd February        No meeting

Wednesday 10th February      No meeting

Wednesday 17th February      Amenities Committee

Tuesday 23rd February           Planning Committee

Wednesday 24th February      Finance & Resources Committee

Early/Mid-March                     Museum Exhibition Launch/Opening (Date TBC)

Wednesday 2nd March           No meeting    

Wednesday 9th March                        Council

Tuesday 15th March               Planning Committee

Wednesday 16th March          Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 23rd March          Newton In Bloom Sub-Committee

Friday 25th March                   Good Friday Bank Holiday

Monday 28th March                Easter Monday Bank Holiday

Wednesday 30th March          Museum Sub-Committee

Tuesday 5th April                     Planning Committee

Wednesday 6th April               Local transport Forum

Saturday 9th April                    ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

Wednesday 13th April             Amenities Committee

Wednesday 20th April             No meeting

Tuesday 26th April                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 27th April             Informal Meeting

Monday 2nd May                     Bank Holiday

Wednesday 4th May               Annual Council Meeting – Mayor Making

Sunday 8th May                      BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 11th May             No meeting

Tuesday 17th May                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 18th May             Finance & Resources Committee

Wednesday 25th May             Newton In Bloom Sub-Committee

Monday 30th May                   Bank Holiday

 

Newton Abbot Town Council

Town Hall

Great Western House,

9 Devon Square,

Newton Abbot

TQ12 2HN

Tel: 01626 201120

Find us on Google Maps

Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday

08:30am - 01:00pm

and 02:00pm - 04:30pm 

Newsletter sign up

Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.