Council Meetings

 

LIST OF COUNCIL & COMMITTEE MEETINGS & EVENTS – 2014/2015

                            Meetings of the Planning Committee commence at 2.00 p.m.
                                          All other meetings commence at 7.00 p.m.                                  

2014

Tuesday 3rd June                                Planning Committee
Wednesday 4th June                           Council
Sunday 8th June                                  BAND CONCERT
Wednesday 11th June                         Events Sub-Committee
Wednesday 18th June                         No Meeting
Tuesday 24th June                              Planning Committee
Wednesday 25th June                         Amenities Committee

Wednesday 2nd July                            Finance & Resources Committee
Sunday 6th July                                   BAND CONCERT
Saturday 12th July                               CARNIVAL PARADE
Sunday 13th July                                  BAND CONCERT – CARNIVAL PRAISE
Tuesday 15th July                                Planning Committee
Wednesday 16th July                          Strategy Working Party
Wednesday 23rd July                          Council
Wednesday 30th July                          No Meeting

Tuesday 5th August                            Planning Committee
Sunday 10th August                            BAND CONCERT
Wednesday 13th August                     No Meeting
Wednesday 20th August                     No Meeting
Tuesday 26th August                          Planning Committee

Wednesday 3rd September                 No Meeting
Saturday 6th September                      TOWN CRIERS COMPETITION
Wednesday 10th September               Finance & Resources Committee
Saturday 13th September                    CHEESE & ONION FAYRE
Sunday 14th September                      BAND CONCERT
Tuesday 16th September                     Planning Committee
Wednesday 17th September               Museum Sub-Committee
Wednesday 24th September               Council

Wednesday 1st October                      Events Sub-Committee
Tuesday 7th October                           Planning Committee
Wednesday 15th October                    Grants Sub-Committee
Wednesday 22nd October                   Amenities Committee
Tuesday 28th October                         Planning Committee
Wednesday 29th October                    Finance & Resources Committee

Wednesday 5th November                  Newton in Bloom Sub-Committee
Sunday 9th November                         REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY
Wednesday 12th November                Local Transport Forum
Tuesday 18th November                      Planning Committee
Wednesday 19th November                Council
Saturday 22nd November                    CHRISTMAS LIGHTS SWITCH ON
Wednesday 26th November                Budget Meeting

Wednesday 3rd December                  VICTORIAN EVENING
Tuesday 9th December                        Planning Committee
Wednesday 10th December                LANTERN PARADE AND MAYOR’S CAROL SERVICE
Wednesday 17th December                No Meeting
Wednesday 24th December                CHRISTMAS EVE
Thursday 25th December                    CHRISTMAS DAY
Friday 26th December                          BOXING DAY                                                                          7

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR BREAK
FROM MIDDAY THURSDAY 18TH DECEMBER TO SUNDAY 4TH JANUARY INCLUSIVE

2015

Thursday 1st January                          NEW YEAR’S DAY
Wednesday 7th January                      Events Sub-Committee
Tuesday 13th January                         Planning Committee
Wednesday 14th January                    Finance & Resources Precept
Wednesday 21st January                    No Meeting
Wednesday 28th January                    Council Precept

Tuesday 3rd February                         Planning Committee
Wednesday 4th February                    Newton in Bloom
Wednesday 11th February                  Museum Sub-Committee
Wednesday 18th February                  Amenities Committee
Tuesday 24th February                       Planning Committee
Wednesday 25th February                  Finance & Resources Committee

Wednesday 4th March                         No Meeting
Wednesday 11th March                       Council
Tuesday 17th March                            Planning Committee
Wednesday 18th March                       Events Sub-Committee
Wednesday 25th March                       No Meeting

Wednesday 1st April                           No Meeting
Tuesday 7th April                                 Planning Committee
Wednesday 8th April                           Newton in Bloom Sub-Committee
Saturday 11th April                              Annual Town Meeting
Wednesday 15th April                         Local Transport Forum
Wednesday 22nd April                         Amenities Committee
Tuesday 28th April                               Planning  Committee

Wednesday 6th May                            No Meeting
Thursday 7th May                                LOCAL ELECTIONS
Monday 11th May                                 Informal Meeting
Wednesday 13th May                          Annual Council Meeting
Tuesday 19th May                               Planning Committee
Wednesday 27th May                          Finance & Resources Committee

Newton Abbot Town Council

Town Hall

Great Western House,

9 Devon Square,

Newton Abbot

TQ12 2HN

Tel: 01626 201120

Find us on Google Maps

Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday

08:30am - 01:00pm

and 02:00pm - 04:30pm 

Newsletter sign up

Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.